
WCRAS Fee Study

Current  
Fee

MGT 
ConsultingS

uggested 
Fee

WCRAS 
Suggested 

Fee
El Dorado 

County, CA
Jefferson 

County, CO Pinal County, AZ
Spokane 

County, WA
Washington 
County, OR

Licenses

1 yr unaltered license *** $20 $16 $30
$100 Placerville 

$150 SLT $20 $35 $53 $51

3yr unaltered license *** No Fee $47 $90
$150 Placerville 

$225 SLT No Fee
No 3 yr option 
unless altered No Fee $136

1 yr altered license $8 $16 $16
$23 Placerville 

$34.50 SLT $20 $15 $28 $31

3 yr altered license No Fee $47 $48
$53 Placerville 

$79.50 SLT No Fee $30 No Fee $72
1 yr license Senior altered $8 $16 $8 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
3 yr license senior No Fee $47 $24 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
License replacement tag $5** $5** No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
License fee late payment penalty $10 $10 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
Free Dog License 
(adoption,promo,etc)

** Pass Through Costs 
***Difference to fund spay/neuter 
program



WCRAS Fee Study

Permits
Current  

Fee

MGT 
ConsultingS

uggested 
Fee

WCRAS 
Suggested 

Fee
El Dorado 

County, CA
Jefferson 

County, CO Pinal County, AZ
Spokane 

County, WA
Washington 
County, OR

Variance Permit  Fee $50 $843 $400 $304 No Fee $500 $150 $225

Dangerous Dog  Fee $50 $508 $500 $700 No Fee No Fee $100
Class A: $177 Class 
B: $118 Class C: $59

Commercial Animal Welfare Permit 
Fee No Fee $120 $100 $355 No Fee

Class I & II: $150 
Class I & II altered: 

$75 $150 No Fee
Exotic Animal Permit Fee No Fee $258 $250 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee

Breeders Permit Fee No Fee No Fee $400 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
Variance Permit Renewal Fee $35 $465 Remove $304 No Fee $100 $150 $225

Dangerous Dog Renewal Fee $50 $78 Remove No Fee No Fee $100
Class A: $177 Class 
B: $118 Class C: $59

Commercial Animal Renewal Fee No Fee $120 Remove $205 No Fee $100 $150 No Fee
Exotic Animal Renewal Fee No Fee $125 Remove No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee

Impound 
Current  

Fee

MGT 
ConsultingS

uggested 
Fee

WCRAS 
Suggested 

Fee
El Dorado 

County, CA
Jefferson 

County, CO Pinal County, AZ
Spokane 

County, WA
Washington 
County, OR

1st Impound Dog $34 $100 $60 $75 No Fee
licensed: $15 

unlicensed: $25 $35 $25
2nd Impund Dog $50 $100 $75 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
3rd Impound Dog $100 $100 $100 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee

Impound Cat $28 $67 60 $75 No Fee
owned: $65     
stray: $20 $55 $30

Impound Livestock $45 $90 $90 $204 No Fee No Fee No Fee $54

Emergency Owner Surrender - Shelter $25 $33 $30 $60 No Fee

owned: $100 proof of 
altered not from PC 

$25
Doesn’t accept 

owner surrender
Doesn’t accept 

owner surrender

Emergency Owner Surrender - Field $174 $70 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
Livestock Hauling Fee $145 $145 $100 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee



WCRAS Fee Study

Boarding (Daily ) for impounded 
animals

Current  
Fee

MGT 
ConsultingS

uggested 
Fee

WCRAS 
Suggested 

Fee
El Dorado 

County, CA
Jefferson 

County, CO Pinal County, AZ
Spokane 

County, WA
Washington 
County, OR

Boarding - Dog $9 $14 $14 $27 No Fee $20 $15 $24
Boarding - Cat $4 $8 $8 $20 No Fee $20 $5 $19
Quarantine Boarding (dog or cat) $10 $15 $15 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee

Boarding - Livestock $11 $43 $45

$37 plus 
transport time & 

materials No Fee No Fee No Fee $27
Boarding - Pocket Pet/Small Exotic $10 $10 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
Boarding - Exotic Animal 
(monkey/cerval) No Fee $43 $43** No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee

Quarantine Fees
Current  

Fee

MGT 
ConsultingS

uggested 
Fee

WCRAS 
Suggested 

Fee
El Dorado 

County, CA
Jefferson 

County, CO Pinal County, AZ
Spokane 

County, WA
Washington 
County, OR

Home Quarantine Fee (include field 
staff time and release/sign off of 
quarantinte) No Fee $66 $66 No Fee No Fee $25 No Fee No Fee
WCRAS Quarantine Fee (include 
intake and release/sign-off of 
quarantine) No Fee $66 $66 $75 No Fee $25 per day No Fee No Fee



WCRAS Fee Study

Other Fees
Current  

Fee

MGT 
ConsultingS

uggested 
Fee

WCRAS 
Suggested 

Fee
El Dorado 

County, CA
Jefferson 

County, CO Pinal County, AZ
Spokane 

County, WA
Washington 
County, OR

Safehold (no charge but boarding & 
license fees apply) No Fee $29

only charge 
for boarding No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee

Microchip(free to WC residents) $12 $31
$31  for non 

WC residents No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
Euthanasia Fee $25 $47 $47 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
Disposal Fee $10 $36 $36 ** No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee

Deceased Animal Pick Up - 75 lbs or 
less No Fee $70 $70 $143 No Fee Varies $25

$28-$150, 
depending on size

Deceased Animal Pickup - over 75 lbs No Fee $148 $148 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
ADL fee (billed by ADL) $50 ** ** No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee
      Field Service Fee(courtesy 
response to pick up owned animal, 
transport etc) No Fee $98 $98 No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee

Vaccination Clinic
Current  

Fee

MGT 
ConsultingS

uggested 
Fee

WCRAS 
Suggested 

Fee
El Dorado 

County, CA
Jefferson 

County, CO Pinal County, AZ
Spokane 

County, WA
Washington 
County, OR

Rabies Vaccination $10 $29 $15
DA2PPV $10 $18 $15
FVRCP $10 $18 $15
Oral Bordetella $20 $18 $15
De-Worm $10 $11 $10



WCRAS Fee Study

Other Medical Services
Current  

Fee

MGT 
ConsultingS

uggested 
Fee

WCRAS 
Suggested 

Fee
El Dorado 

County, CA
Jefferson 

County, CO Pinal County, AZ
Spokane 

County, WA
Washington 
County, OR

Necropsy No Fee $64 $64
Outside Veterinary Service Fee 
(injured Animals) varies ** ** **
Veterinary Exam - Complex No Fee $249 $249
Veterinary Exam - Routine No Fee $63 $63 Contracted out Varies $10 $75

      Medical Treatment Fee for 
Impounded animal(Rx,wrap/bandage 
change, wound care, etc.) No Fee ** **

** Pass Through Costs 
***Difference to fund spay/neuter 
program
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